Oscar® Predictions

Without further ado, here are my predictions for who will win tomorrow. These are not necessarily the films I would pick if I had a vote, and even if I wanted to tell you that, I haven’t seen all of the nominated films in most of the categories. Heck, I haven’t seen any of the shorts.

But I will tell you that I would pick Letters from Iwo Jima for Best Picture if I was voting, with The Departed close behind. Babel would be 4th at best.

Main Categories

  • Best Picture: Babel
  • Best Director: Martin Scorsese for The Departed
  • Best Actress: Helen Mirren for The Queen
  • Best Actor: Forest Whitaker for The Last King of Scotland
  • Best Supporting Actor: Eddie Murphy for Dreamgirls
  • Best Supporting Actress: Jennifer Hudson for Dreamgirls
  • Best Original Screenplay: Little Miss Sunshine
  • Best Adapted Screenplay: The Departed

Other Categories

  • Animated feature: Cars
  • Animated short: The Little Matchgirl
  • Art direction: Pan’s Labyrinth
  • Cinematography: Children of Men
  • Costume design: Dreamgirls
  • Documentary feature: An Inconvenient Truth
  • Documentary short: The Blood of Yingzhou District
  • Editing: Babel
  • Foreign language film: Pan’s Labyrinth
  • Live action short: Binta and the Great Idea
  • Makeup: Pan’s Labyrinth
  • Original score: The Queen
  • Original song: “I Need To Wake Up” from An Inconvenient Truth
  • Sound editing: Letters from Iwo Jima
  • Sound mixing: Dreamgirls
  • Visual effects: Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Man’s Chest
Leave a Reply

